BioNano Innovation Conference
BioNano Innovation Conference
BioNano Innovation Conference
BioNano Innovation Conference

NanoBio Australia 2014

incorporating the

5th International NanoBio Conference
3rd International Conference on BioNano Innovation (ICBNI)

The intersection of Biology with Nanoscience and Nanotechnology currently represents one of the most exciting wellsprings of scientific innovation, and is also a major stimulus for a plethora of high value technologies and industries. By combining the two largest conferences in the world which focus on this scientific frontier, NanoBio Australia 2014 will feature a diverse array of multi-disciplinary science designed to connect world-leading scientists, engineers and entrepreneurs working in this space.

NanoBio Australia 2014, Brisbane, July 6-10, 2014 will incorporate the 5th International NanoBio Conference and the 3rd International Conference on BioNano Innovation. The conference is chaired by Professor Matt Trau (The University of Queensland) and Dr Keith McLean (CSIRO) and follows two highly successful international conference series: the International NanoBio series, NanoBio Seattle 2012 (chaired by Professor Pat Stayton), NanoBio Zürich 2010 (chaired by Professor Marcus Textor), NanoBio Seoul 2008 (chaired by Professor Kyung-Hwa Yoo) and NanoBio Tokyo 2006 (chaired by Professor Kazunori Kataoka); and the BioNano series (ICBNI), hosted in Brisbane in 2012 and Beijing in 2013.

On behalf of the organising committee, we invite you to come and join us in Brisbane in July 2014,

Matt Trau & Keith McLean

Register Attendance Submit Abstract

Preliminary List of Confirmed Keynote Speakers

Professor Marcus Textor - ETH Zürich
Professor Kyung-Hwa Yoo - Yonsei University

Professor Kazunori Kataoka - University of Tokyo
Professor Chris Lowe - University of Cambridge

Professor Patrick Stayton - University of Washington
Professor Gerard Cangelosi - University of Washington
Professor Dongyuan Zhao - Fudan University
Dr Alan Trounson  - California Institute for Regenerative Medicine
Professor Yong-Gang Yang - Soochow University
Professor Alan Rowan - University of Nijmegen
Professor Yoon-Bo Shim - Pusan National University
Professor Sean Smith - Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences
Professor Laura Lechuga - ICN2 - Spain
Professor Sebastian Perrier - University of Warwick
Professor Sebastian Schlücker - University of Duisburg-Essen
Dr Geoff Willmott - University of Auckland
Professor Shuming Nie - Emory University, Georgia Institute of Technology & Nanjing University
Professor Bert Klumperman - Stellenbosch University
Professor Zhuo Wang - National Center Nanoscience & Technology (CAS)
Professor Nathan Gianneschi - University of California
Professor Simon Cool - Agency for Science, Technology and Research
Professor Guangjun Nie - National Center Nanoscience & Technology (CAS)
Professor Freddy Kleitz - Université Laval
Professor Thomas Schimmel - Universitat Karlsruhe
Professor Paul Simmons - Mesoblast Ltd
Dr Vandana Patravale - Institute of Chemical Technology
Professor Irene Yarovsky - RMIT University
A/Professor Jorge Rodríguez - Purdue University
Dr Subhash Verma - CSK Himachal Pradesh Agricultural University
A/Professor Bronwyn Fox - Deakin University
Dr Rodney Carbis - International Vaccine Institute
A/Professor Kathryn McGrath - Victoria University of Wellington
Professor Justin Gooding - University of New South Wales
Dr Jose Polo - Monash University
Dr Victoria Haritos - CSIRO
Professor Gang Ruan - Nanjing University
Dr Indresh Srivastava - Protein Sciences Corporation
Professor Nikolas Petrovsky - Flinders University
Professor Dave Winkler - CSIRO
Professor Leslie Yeo - RMIT University
Dr Anita Hill - CSIRO
A/Professor Jim Patrick - Cochlear Ltd
Dr Lawrence Lee - Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute
A/Professor Oliver Rackham - University of Western Australia
Professor Tiffany Walsh - Deakin University
Professor Nadia Rosenthal - Monash University
Professor Clive Prestidge - University of South Australia
Dr Conor Hogan - La Trobe University
Professor Alan Mark - University of Queensland
Professor David Lewis - Flinders University
Professor Tanya Monro - University of Adelaide
Professor Eric McFarland - Dow Centre for Sustainable Engineering Innovation
Professor Dietmar Hutmacher - Queensland University of Technology
Professor Mark Biggs - The University of Adelaide
Professor Istvan Toth - University of Queensland
Professor Colin Raston - Flinders University
Professor Paul Haddad - University of Tasmania
Professor Zee Upton - Queensland University of Technology
Professor Russell Crawford - Swinburne University of Technology
Professor Joe Shapter - Flinders University
Professor Michael Breadmore - University of Tasmania
Professor Magnus Nyden - University of South Australia